Greater Hilltop

Map of Area Commission Boundaries

This area commission meets at the Hilltop Branch of the Columbus Library, 511 S. Hague Avenue.

Click Here for the Public Safety Committee Survey

The Greater Hilltop Area Commission is committed to empowering the Greater Hilltop Neighborhoods by serving as a the voice for our community. The Public Safety Committee is looking for feedback from organizations that are serving the Greater Hilltop population.

The purpose of the Public Safety Committee is to monitor and review the adequacy, appropriateness and distribution of services provided by the City of Columbus and other public agencies in the Greater Hilltop area, including but not limited to safety, and sanitation. The committee also makes recommendations for improvements in existing services and strategizes solutions based on the voices from and information from Greater Hilltop area residents. 

We ask that you provide feedback on what your thoughts. 

We are committed to the Greater Hilltop Community so we ask for your support!

Columbus Capital Investment Form

City Council invites residents to share input on the needs in their areas by using the 2022 Columbus Capital Investment Input Form, which will empower City Council and departments to do the most with their input.

Key Details

Meeting Time
6:30 pm
1st Tuesday of each month

Neighborhood Pride Center
West Side Neighborhood Pride Center
1186 West Broad Street

Neighborhood Liaison
Olabisi Eddy
(614) 724-2033

Visit our social media!


Daniel Fagan, Chair
Elected Term Expires 2025

Josh Paxton, Treasurer
Elected Term Expires 2023 

Leah Brudno
Elected Term Expires 2023

Kayla Davis
Appointed Term Expires 2023

Adhanet Kifle
Elected Term Expires 2024

Josh Maddox
Elected Term Expires 2024

Andrew Striker
Elected Term Expires 2025

James White
Appointed Term Expires 2025

Victoria Bates-Frye, Vice-Chair
Appointed Term Expires 2024

Joseph Argiro, Secretary
Elected Term Expires 2025

Simon Dallas
Elected Term Expires 2024

Jennie Keplar
Elected Term Expires 2023

Victoria Klein
Elected Term Expires 2023

Malik Moore
Appointed Term Expires 2024

Rachel Wenning
Appointed Term Expires 2025


Community Relations

The Community Relations Committee is responsible for maintaining the GHAC web presence, ensuring document/ video archives remain organized and available, promoting the Hilltop, and ensuring residents are aware of what the Commission is working on. The Committee aims to increase resident participation in the Commission and ensure their voices are heard.

Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7:00 P.M.

Co-Chair – Kayla Davis
Co-Chair – Josh Maddox
Committee Members – Victoria Bates-Frye, Simon Dallas, Jennie Keplar

Government & Legislation

The Government and Legislation Committee oversees annual GHAC elections, including setting the election date, distributing and collecting candidate packets, and ensuring that elections are run fairly and smoothly. This committee works with other Area Commission committees as needed to propose and create changes to the Area Commission bylaws.

Meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 P.M.

Chair – Leah Brudno
Committee Members – Jennie Keplar, Josh Maddox, Andrew Striker

Liquor Permit

The Liquor Permit Review Committee collects information on the permits issued, pending and with violations in the Greater Hilltop to share with residents of the Greater Hilltop and the Area Commission.  The committee helps inform residents of the permit process and the opportunities to bring concerns forward regarding issuance, transfer, and renewal of permits.  The Committee seeks input from and collaborates with residents and neighborhood groups when written concerns and in-person testimony are needed to support the denial or conditional approval of permits. 

Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 P.M. The Liquor Permit Review Committee meets at least once a month during the months of June through February or at the discretion of the Committee Chair or Area Commission Chair.  Meetings will occur at a regularly established time, date, and location.  The Committee will provide a report of its business at each subsequent meeting of the full Area Commission. 

Chair – Andrew Striker
Committee Members – Josh Paxton, Rachel Wenning

Public Safety

Description to be added…

Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Co-Chair – Adhanet Kifle
Co-Chair – Malik Moore
Committee Members – Kayla Davis


The Finance Committee is made up of all Committee Chairs and meets to discuss the Commission’s budget.

Meetings are held on an ad hoc basis as needed.

Chair – Josh Paxton
Committee Members – Joe Argiro, Leah Brudno, Simon Dallas, Kayla Davis, Adhanet Kifle, Victoria Klein, Josh Maddox, Malik Moore, Andrew Striker, Rachel Wenning, James White

Human Services & Education

The GHAC Human Services and Education Committee works to address negative social determinants of health, helps to align community resources, and advocates for investments in public spaces that improve the lives of Hilltop residents.

Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of every month at 7:00 P.M.

Chair – Joe Argiro
Committee Members – Victoria Klein, James White

Planning & Economic Development

Description to be added…

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Co-Chair – Simon Dallas
Co-Chair – Victoria Klein
Committee Members – Victoria Bates-Frye, Leah Brudno, Malik Moore

Recreation & Parks

The Recreation & Parks Committee oversees over 480 acers of park property within The Greater Hilltop boundary. The committee strives to complete biannual park audits and works closely with the City to implement new equipment, programs and request for improvements.

Please click on the documents link below to see a park audit form and a schedule for upcoming audits.

Meetings are held on the…

Chair – James White
Committee Members – Josh Paxton, Joe Argiro


The Zoning Committee is responsible for reviewing Zoning changes filed with the City and making a recommendation to the Full Commission. Applicants and/or a representative must attend the meetings to present an overview and any special circumstances to support their application.

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Chair – Rachel Wenning
Committee Members – Leah Brudno, Simon Dallas, Adhanet Kifle, Andrew Striker

This commission does not have districts.

Recent Posts about Greater Hilltop