North Central

Map of Area Commission Boundaries

This area commission meets the first Thursday of every month at 6 PM at Ohio Dominican University, Community Room, 1216 Sunbury Road (West Side of Sunbury).

Key Details

Meeting Time
6:00 pm
1st Thursday of each month

Neighborhood Pride Center
Near East Neighborhood Pride Center
1393 East Broad Street

Meeting Place
Ohio Dominican University Community Room 1216 Sunbury Rd Columbus, OH 43219

Neighborhood Liaison
Alfred Akainyah
614-645-7964
aaakainyah@columbus.gov


Visit our Facebook page!

North Central Area Commission Meetings:

Please visit our facebook page for the most accurate information: https://www.facebook.com/northcentralareacommission/

Want to join our email list? Email ncacolumbus@gmail.com!


First NC Accordion Folder (change title)
Second NC Accordion Folder (change title)
Third NC Accordion Folder (change title)

Commissioners

  • Vickie Cage, Argyle Park, vickiecage@hotmail.com
  • Alfonso Hooper, Brittany Hills
  • Carl Lee, At Large, carlnlee@gmail.com
  • Jessica Martin, Secretary, Shepard, jessirmartin@gmail.co
  • Wallace McLean, At Large, wmclean035@gmail.com
  • Sean Ruffin, At Large, Vice Chair, spruffin@gmail.com
  • Bee Tolber, At Large, bee.tolber@gmail.com
  • Tinisha Tolber, Woodland Holt, tinisha.tolber@gmail.com
  • Tiffany White, Oriole Heights, Chair, tiffanywhite9@aol.com, 614-570-5369
  • Asmara Williams, Amer Crest, asmarawilliams328@gmail.com

Committees

Zoning Committee

The Zoning Committee shall conduct meetings as often as necessary to fulfill its duties as specified in the rules.

The Chairperson of the Zoning Committee is: Reno Lemons, rlemons@mac.com

If you are interesting in re-zoning in our area, please review our Plan and Outline of the Revised Plan to ensure the project aligns with our land use: NCAC Planning Site

Public Service

Bee Tolber, bee.tolber@gmail.com

Health and Human Services

Asmara Williams, asmarawilliams328@gmail.com

Public Relations

Jessica Martin, jessirmartin@gmail.com

Planning and Development

The Planning and Development Committee shall conduct meetings as needed. all decisions are made with specific reference to area plan.

Committee Members are: Wallace McLean & Carl Lee

The Chairperson of the Planning and Development Committee is: Wallace McLean, wmclean035@gmail.com

Recreation and Parks

Vickie Cage, vickiecage@hotmail.com

Economic Development

Elections Committee

The Election Committee shall conduct elections pursuant to the commission’s election rules and shall meet as often as necessary to fulfill its duties as specified in the rules.

Chair: Tiffany White

Special Committees

Airport Authority – Alfonso Hooper

Ohio Dominican University – Alfonso Hooper

Environmental – Sean Ruffin


This commission has 10 districts.


Recent Posts about North Central


Coming soon!