South Linden

Map of Area Commission Boundaries

This area commission meets at St. Stephen’s Community House, 1500 East 17th Avenue

Key Details

Meeting Time
Tuesday 6/21/2022 meeting will begin at 6:15 pm to 8:00pm

Neighborhood Pride Center
The Clarence Lumpkin Point of Pride; 1410 Cleveland Avenue

5:30Pm Meeting with CRA on 6/22/22

The South Linden Area Commission will host a special meeting with CRA RESIDENTIAL ABATEMENT for a POLICY UPDATE The Department of Development conducted a scheduled three-year review of the CRA policy, and identified opportunities to ask developers to expand the affordability captured for the value of the abatement. Based on independent analysis of 2021 market conditions, the new policy asks developers to go deeper or wider in creating affordability, in order to earn an abatement. Meeting begins at 5:30pm

Meeting Place
In person meetings take place at St. Stephen’s Community House; 1500 E. 17th Avenue

Join Zoom Meeting

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 889 8079 9914
Passcode: 651888

Neighborhood Liaison
De Lena P. Scales
Cell: 614-537-6590


  • Chair, Lois Ferguson,, (614)357-3315
  • Vice Chair, Hugh Black Jr.,, (614)207-8677
  • Secretary, Vertis Erkins,
  • Treasurer, Tonya J. Wade,, (614)323-4375
  • Zoning Chair, Kevin Wade,
  • Mayo Makinde,, (614)571-8079
  • Nicole Williams,
  • Patricia Duckworth,
  • Michelle Jamison,, (614)266-7251


Zoning Committee

The zoning committee shall regularly receive, review and make recommendations on all applications for rezoning, variances, graphics and other zoning adjustment appeals and special permits located wholly or partially in the South Linden area.

The 2021-22 Chairperson of the Zoning and Variance Committee is Kevin Wade,

Committee Members: TBD

This commission has nine (9) districts.

Recent Posts about South Linden