North Linden

Map of Area Commission Boundaries

This area commission meets at Gye Nyame Place, 2830 Cleveland Avenue

Key Details

Meeting Time
6:30 pm
3rd Thursday of each month

Neighborhood Pride Center
Clarence Lumpkin Point of Pride 1410 Cleveland Avenue

Meeting Place
Gye Nyame Place
2830 Cleveland Avenue
(not meeting in person due to COVID – 19)

Virtual Meeting Information below

Neighborhood Liaison
De Lena P. Scales
Office: 614-645-0699

Cell: 614-537-6590

Follow us on Facebook!

Document Library


  • Andrea Russell, Chair;
  • Carol Perkins, Vice Chair;
  • Jasmine Ayers, Treasurer;
  • Janelle Dethloff, Commissioner;
  • Karen Clark, Commissioner;
  • Oluwafunminiyi “Dr. Daniel” Ajayi, Commissioner;


Zoning Committee

Department of Neighborhoods
1410 Cleveland Avenue
Columbus , Ohio 43211

More information coming, soon.


Andrea Russell,
Columbus, Ohio 43211

Health and Safety Committee

Commissioner Janelle Dethloff, Chair

Education Subcommittee and Job Creation and Workforce Development Committee

Andrea Russell, Chair

The Education Subcommittee and Job Creation and Workforce Development Committee meet the second Thursday of each month at 7:30 PM. Please see the meeting link, below:

This commission does not have districts


North Linden Area Commission June Full Area Commission Meeting
Thursday, Jun 17, 2021 6:30 pm | 2 hours | (UTC-04:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Meeting number: 172 584 4409
Password: 5dYrC9ins2F

Join by phone
1-650-479-3207 Call-in toll number (US/Canada)
Access code: 172 584 4409